top of page

Clark-McClure Scholarship For Females residing in Bladen County
Established 2018
Administered by Elizabethtown Presbyterian Church Women

Ms. Amy Clark wished to help the ladies of Bladen County further their education, enhance their lives, and enrich the lives of others. She generously funded the Clark-McClure scholarship honoring her mother, Ernestine, and dear friend, Cynthia McClure. The Elizabethtown Presbyterian Women are entrusted with the care of this mission. If you are a female residing in Bladen County and would like to apply, please provide the following.
  1. Completed application form
  2. College/School Information Form
  3. Student Information Release Form
  4. Photo Image Release Form
  5. Tell us about yourself and your plans in a one to three-page essay. We would particularly like to learn about your character, work ethic, plans/dreams for the future, hobbies, activities you are involved in, and how this scholarship could benefit you.
  6. Your most recent school transcript in a sealed envelope
  7. Two letters of recommendation. We would love to hear from a teacher, pastor, neighbor, or friend who might share with us why you are a good candidate to receive this scholarship.
                                          Annual Clark-McClure Scholarship Procedure
   1. January: Scholarship announced and applications available.
   2. March 10th: Scholarship application deadline.
   3. March/April: Clark-McClure Scholarship Committee selects the scholarship winners and records           via the Committee minutes.
   4. May: The Committee sends a letter to each recipient to notify them of their selection on or                   before May 15th. The student is responsible for providing a tuition bill or official document from         the university to the church office. This document should include your student ID number.
   5. August: The Committee verifies pending enrollment for the fall semester.
   6. August: The Committee directs the distribution of funds directly to the College.
                          The recipients of the Clark-McClure Scholarship for 2023-2024
Hannah Elizabeth Cole ~ Coastal Carolina University(out of state)
Katie Brooks Evans ~ University of North Carolina Chapel Hill
Alyssa Ann Futrell ~ East Carolina University
Ashlyn Futrell ~ East Carolina University
GraceAnna Glenn ~ North Carolina State University
Mary Gracyn Martin ~ East Carolina University
Merritt Martin ~ North Carolina State University
Lila Kate McDuffie ~ University of North Carolina Chapel Hill
Kenia Jailine Medina-Leal ~ East Carolina University
Carlie Keighton West ~ East Carolina University
Jayden Mackenzie Willington ~ University of North Carolina-Charlotte
Catherine Dowless ~ Methodist University
Anna Grey Heustess ~ North Carolina State University
Hailey Hudson (2020 recipient) ~ University of North Carolina Chapel Hill
Alexus Mitchell ~ East Carolina University
Karli Priest ~ East Carolina University
Madeline West ~ Univeristy of North Carolina at Pembroke
bottom of page